Training Days & Holidays

Garforth Academy will not grant permission for leave of absence for holidays during term time
  • The current law does not give any entitlement to parents to take their child on holiday during term time.
  • If, for any reason whatsoever, you are considering withdrawing your child from the Academy during term time, please submit the reasons for your request for leave of absence on an official proforma.   
  • Application forms may be obtained from Pastoral Leaders and  the Academy's main reception or, you can download below.

 

 

Garforth Academy Training Days 2015-2016

 

Monday 7th September 2015  

Friday 9th October 2015 

Monday 25th July 2016 

Tuesday 26th July 2016 

Wednesday 27th July 2016

 

 

GA_dates

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Academy will be following the same term calendar as that for Leeds City Council.

School academic calendar 2015-2016 

 

Holiday

Schools close

Schools open

Summer

 

Monday 7 September 2015

Autumn mid-term

Friday 23 October 2015

Monday 2 November 2016

Christmas

Friday 18 December 2015

Monday 4 January 2016

Spring mid-term

Friday 12 February 2016

Monday 22 February 2016

Easter weekend

Thursday 24 March 2016

Tuesday 29 March 2016

Easter

Friday 1 April 2016

Monday 18 April 2016

May Bank Holiday

Friday 29 April 2016

Tuesday 3 May 2016

Summer mid-term

Friday 27 May 2016

Monday 6 June 2016

Summer

Wednesday 27 July 2016

 

 

 

Term length                                                                       Bank Holidays include

 

Autumn 70 days                                                                 Christmas 25 & 28 December 2015

 

Spring 58 days                                                                   New Year’s Day (bank holiday) 1 January 2016

 

Summer 67 days                                                                Good Friday 25 March 2016

 

Total 195 days                                                                   Easter Monday 28 March 2016

 

                                                                                             May Day 2 May 2016

 

                                                                                             Spring Bank 30 May 2016

 

 

 

                       

 

 

Documents