Training Days & Holidays

Garforth Academy will not grant permission for leave of absence for holidays during term time
  • The current law does not give any entitlement to parents to take their child on holiday during term time.
  • If, for any reason whatsoever, you are considering withdrawing your child from the Academy during term time, please submit the reasons for your request for leave of absence on an official proforma.   
  • Application forms may be obtained from Pastoral Leaders and  the Academy's main reception or, you can download by clicking here.










The Academy will be following the same term calendar as that for Leeds City Council. For a downloadable pdf of this calendar
please click here.

School academic calendar 2015-2016 



Schools close

Schools open



Monday 7 September 2015

Autumn mid-term

Friday 23 October 2015

Monday 2 November 2016


Friday 18 December 2015

Monday 4 January 2016

Spring mid-term

Friday 12 February 2016

Monday 22 February 2016

Easter weekend

Thursday 24 March 2016

Tuesday 29 March 2016


Friday 1 April 2016

Monday 18 April 2016

May Bank Holiday

Friday 29 April 2016

Tuesday 3 May 2016

Summer mid-term

Friday 27 May 2016

Monday 6 June 2016


Wednesday 27 July 2016




Garforth Academy Training Days 2015-2016 

Monday 7th September 2015  

Friday 9th October 2015 

Monday 25th July 2016 

Tuesday 26th July 2016 

Wednesday 27th July 2016


 School academic calendar 2016-2017      

To view the school academic calendar 2016 - 17 from the Education Leeds website,
please click here. Training days for 2016-17 will be confirmed by the Academy in due course.